What I’ve been eating…

Greek Salad Shrimp dinner Turkey Meatballs & Rice

Just a few of my meals lately.

The first is a super tasty chicken greek salad with crumbled feta cheese, black olives, 1/2 cup plain chicken(with salt and pepper of course!), assorted vegetables(tomato, lettuce, cucumber, red/green pepper, green onion, carrots etc.) Topped with greek feta olive oil dressing! (I have also eaten this with italian dressing and pecans and it is amazing!)

Another recipe I had been dying to try was redoing my lemon sweet sauce with shrimp and creating a shrimp stir-fry. It turned out really well! If you look at my past recipe I just decreased the amount of lemon a bit and added a few extra green onions/ginger/ and red pepper flakes. I also toasted the almonds a little more for a nicer flavour. Yum!

Dinner was some leftover spaghetti sauce & meatballs from another one of my recipes on top of half a cup of rice with a sprinkle of parmesan. I actually preferred the sauce after it sat in the freezer for a few days! It’s as if all the flavours combined together better than before and I loved it on top of rice vs. pasta. It just changes thing up a bit!

Let me know what you think of my latest eats 🙂 Talk to you all later!

Leave a Reply

