Some of my Latest Eats

Well as of late I have been cooking like crazy, I love finding new and interesting recipes. Some were better than others but overall everything has been really tasty! Here’s what I’ve eaten so far…
Crepes3
Breakfast was coconut milk Paleo crepes topped with warm defrosted berries mixed with a dash of sweetener and a drizzle of dark chocolate. The crepes were delicious although I discovered later that my coconut milk had less fat than I had thought which left my crepes very fragile. But I will definitely attempt again with higher fat coconut milk!

Omelette
Another breakfast I had was just a simple omelette, I make these whenever I am feeling less creative. They are just a quick go to breakfast. This one had a little salt/pepper, 2 eggs, 1 egg white + about 1/2-1tsp of water(This is a trick my Mom taught me, it makes the eggs fluffier, especially when making scrambled eggs! You could also add milk for a richer taste if you eat dairy :)) Inside the omelette was shredded ham, red/green peppers and chopped tomatoes.
Shrimp Pasta
Lunch was a shrimp “pasta dish” with cooked spaghetti squash, shrimp, roma tomatoes, green peas & red pepper flakes all tossed in olive oil with some salt/pepper, basil & a pinch of oregano.
Fav Dinner
Another super delicious dinner was blacked chicken with steamed broccoli and a side of fried “rice”! The “rice” or cauliflower rice was delicious and tasted just like the real thing. I will be posting a recipe of how to make it! 🙂
Avocado

Avocado2
I also have created an awesome way to eat avocados, just add a sprinkle of garlic/onion powder, pinch of cayenne,red pepper flakes, chopped green onion and a drizzle of soya sauce-Amazing!!
Super Low-Carb Tortillas
Low-carb tortillas!
Omg they worked, I was so amazed by these. I am trying one tonight with taco meat, I will let you know how it goes and post the original recipe for you all :). These are so versatile.

Mini Fudge Cups

Fudge piece

Lastly this is just the icing on the cake, or should I say chocolate on the fudge! This is a super simple and healthy Paleo peanut butter chocolate fudge which I also will be posting the recipe for! Soo good!

Keep checking back for all of these recipes and more! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

