What I ate today…

Today was a pretty great day food-wise. I picked up some new foods to try and also grabbed  an easy lunch since I did not at all feel like cooking, and you know somedays, although I love them, I don’t feel like a giant salad.

Sooo… Breakfast was 2 sunny-side up eggs and a bowl of strawberries and blueberries(forgot to take a picture but I figured it wan’t all that exciting anyways).
Rotisserie Chicken
Lunch was this awesome rotisserie chicken from Remark. Yup I ate the whole half. I know I eat chicken a lot but this rotisserie chicken, I can never seem to pass-up. I just love the flavour of it and it’s always a nice treat! I never eat the skin though, I just love how soft and moist the meat inside gets! I ate it with a side of carrots and my new favourite vegetable, snow peas. Yum!
Almonds Pistachios
Snack wasn’t very creative because I was lazy but oh well, good thing I have a giant bag of pistachios and almonds sitting around.

Italian Sausage
Dinner was pretty easy but tasted great! I just bought these spicy italian turkey sausages today and cooked it up with a side of steamed carrots and a zucchini fried in a little olive oil with salt/pepper/garlic & onion powder..really awesome!

Coconut Popsicle
Lastly to finish off my great dinner I had an even better dessert. I decided last minute to buy these all natural coconut popsicles as a treat. They were really good! I actually got a nice little surprise at the end when I discovered the popsicle had real coconut in the bottom layer. If you love coconut you should try these! They are made with Filtered Water, Organic Evaporated Cane Juice, Organic Coconut Milk, Organic Coconut, Guar Gum, Xanthan, Citric Acid.
Not too bad if you ask me!
Anyways, my day will end with my usual snack of 2% cottage cheese and 1 large tbsp of peanut butter..two things I can’t go a day without regardless of how many people diss my love of cottage cheese ;).

Talk to you all tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

