What I ate: Light Vegetarian Lunch

Light Lunch

I had a nice light lunch today that included fried zucchini  and orange pepper in olive oil with cayenee, chili powder, onion powder and a little salt/pepper. I also added some roasted chickpeas to the hot pan(I picked these up from an awesome asian supermarket that just opened up near my house! They have so many unique things 🙂 ) Then I threw the mixture over some romaine lettuce leaves with a squirt of lemon juice, a little fig goat cheese and a side of half a green apple. It was a great lunch to have instead of eating meat everyday!

Though later for a snack I ended up having a little ham, a handful of almonds, carrots and some snap peas.

Dinner I didn’t get a picture of but it was yummy cabbage rolls with a rice/ground beef and tomato stuffing that my Mom made. And yes..GASP I ate rice! I know I said I was eating Paleo but I still have the odd starchy food in moderation :).

I just ate a snack of a handful of pistachios & a few carrots/strawberries & now I’m off to do my workout! Hope you all have a great night :).

Leave a Reply

