Breakfast and Post-Workout Snack!

Breakfast ToastToday I ate toast for breakfast! ahhh I know what am I doing? But I am trying to gain weight and eating paleo I still manage to lose weight lol so I figure eating some healthy carbs like 1 small piece of rye bread in the morning and maybe a little quinoa with my fish at dinner isn’t going to kill me. Like I always say, you need to make your way of eating your own. You are never going to follow someone else’s plan to a T. Anyways, this toast was absolutely delicious with sugar-free handmade rhubarb-strawberry jam and natural peanut butter. I also ate 2 eggs and some carrots, snap peas and blackberries.

For lunch today I just had a large salad with avocado, feta cheese, 1/2 a tin of tuna, a little ham and about a tbsp of chopped pecans.

Before my workout I ate a very light snack of a few carrot sticks and a little hummus with 1 small piece of black forest ham.

Post Workout Snack2

After my workout I ate my large snack of greek yogurt(3/4 cup) mixed with a little stevia, vanilla and coconut extract topped with 1 cup of mixed fresh fruit(pineapple, mango, watermelon, grapes, kiwi, strawberry, melon) and about a tsp of honey.

I may be eating a late dinner as I am super full from my snack still and I ate a little later then I’d like to!

Leave a Reply

