Today’s Healthy Eats…

Banana Peanut Butter Smoothie
Late posting! I know! But here’s what I ate today. I hope you guys like these posts! I really just wanted to give you some healthy ideas for meals without writing out a whole recipe and just to give you an idea of how I eat on a daily basis :). Let me know if I am boring you! haha. Anyways this was my delicious breakfast. Very simple, a peanut butter banana smoothie with cinnamon and unsweetened vanilla almond milk..perfect! Okay and of course a little protein powder thrown in ;).
Lunch Salad Lunch salad 2
For lunch I ate this beautiful salad, it was almost too pretty to mess up haha. I topped it with some fresh lime juice and balsamic vinegar along with a few spices like oregano and basil. It didn’t need much dressing!

Eggs and Hummus Snack
My snack today was more like a mini meal with 2 scrambled eggs and some veggies with spicy hummus!

Dinner Pork Potatoes Salad
For dinner I had some pork roast with a little potato (not a huge fan of potatoes so didn’t quite finish it), corn and a fresh salad with chickpeas and a little goat cheese.
Fruit Almond Salad

Later for a late dessert/pre-workout snack I had some fresh fruit salad with almonds!
After my workout I had my usual bowl of cottage cheese and a spoonful of natural PB. Now it’s off to bed! Night! 🙂

P.S. Tip for today, drink lots of water! I know you hear it often but it’s so important. You don’t see it but with each of my meals I drink a tall glass of water(like the glass from my breakfast smoothie). Even when I have a smoothie I still drink the water or I have a cup of tea! 🙂

~Sam~

4 thoughts on “Today’s Healthy Eats…

    • Hey, It’s super easy ! All you do is blend together 3 small icecubes, 1 large frozen ripe banana, about 1 tbsp natural peanut butter & about 1/2 to 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk (i really dont know the exact amounts sorry ! I just add it until I like the consistency! ) then I add around a 1/4 tsp cinnamon (again just estimating!). Lastly I add anywhere from 3/4 to a whole scoop of vanilla protein powder so it doesn’t get stuck on the bottom. I use the brand PVL. Sorry again for the lack of measurements but I hope this helps !

Leave a Reply

