What I ate Yesterday..

Breakfast egg salad

Heyy, sorry I couldn’t post yesterday! I ended up going out to celebrate St. Patties day! So I thought I’d share what I had yesterday with you guys! To start off I had a yummy breakfast of 2 scrambled eggs over romaine lettuce with a little sweet potato hummus, chickpeas, peas and a small bit of ham.

Lunch Avocado Toast

For lunch I had my favourite toast with avocado, light mayo and chicken served with a side of fruit and veggies with hummus. Though I ended up not eating the fruit since I was a bit full.

iogo yogurt
Instead about an hour later I was craving something sweet so I tried this new no sugar added pineapple-banana-coconut yogurt..it was so good! It tasted just like a pina colada!

blueberry yogurt
I guess I was in a yogurt mood today because later I had some delicious greek yogurt mixed with a little stevia & vanilla and topped with natural blueberry jam, blueberries, high fibre whole grain cereal and a tiny bit of low-sugar syrup. So so delicious!

Chicken Sauce Dinner
Dinner was already made by my Mom today, it was also amazing! It was a sort of spicy tomato pasta sauce with veggies and chicken. I ate it over a bit of brown rice.

Roasted Cauliflower

Edit: I totally forgot to add that I add this awesome roasted cauliflower with my dinner! It was seasoned with paprika, salt, pepper and cayenne. 🙂

& That’s all for yesterday! Since I went out last night I wasn’t able to do my workout or eat my late night snack of cottage cheese/Peanut butter but I will be sure to work harder today to make up for it :). & That’s just life. If you miss a workout, it’s not the end of the world when fitness and health becomes a lifestyle. Remember tomorrow is always another day and one bad night will not affect you in the long run :).

~Sam~

Leave a Reply

