My Eats Yesterday…

Hey everyone, so as requested here are my eats for yesterday..I am not very exciting during the week so many of my meals are pretty repetitive. I wasn’t (and am not still) feeling very well towards the end of yesterday so my food choices are a little different then usual. I think I may post again to show you what I eat about 75% of the time(when I am not sick haha) if you would like..?(yes I am pretty boring actually..lol).  But because I took these semi-attractive photos to say the least I thought I might as well go ahead and share yesterdays eats with you. Maybe it will help to give you some alternate ideas to what you’d normally eat too…

Messy Counter..
My counter is never clean when I go to make a smoothie! haha. This one was peanut-butter banana since my freezer is overflowing with ripe frozen bananas. Not sure why I had the stevia out, this smoothie was plenty sweet enough on it’s own.
protein powder
Here’s the protein powder I use for smoothies, I took a picture as I scraped out my last scoop! Love this stuff! I highly recommend it.
banana peanut butter smoothie
And..the final product.
ssaladdd
For lunch I had one of my typical giant salads consisting of a ton of romaine lettuce, red pepper, green pepper, green/red onion, carrots, kidney beans, herbed goat cheese, black forest ham, 1 hard boiled egg, a little salt, pepper, basil & oregano topped with light italian dressing.

Snack Time Protein Bar!
For a snack this is also a bit different for me because I had a new protein bar I bought as a treat. I’d heard they were really good…
snack time protein bar close up
…and they are. Like eating an OH Henry bar! This one was Caramel Chocolate. I also had some usual carrots with 2 types of hummus(supremely spicy/roasted red pepper) and a cup of chia tea plus a cup of water!
Ribs
For dinner(note this is when I started to feel a little sick), I picked at 2 ribs my Mom made, they were good but sadly I could only eat a little.
sBeans I also had only about a spoonful of these amazing beans(again I wish I could have brought myself to eat more!).
smacaroni Lastly I also had a small bowl of my Mom’s delicious macaroni tuna salad.

greek yogurt bar
Later being a little hungry still due to my small dinner I stupidly had a strawberry healthy choice greek yogurt bar. It tasted great! But my stomach wasn’t too pleased with me later!
sBedtime snack
Before bed I usually have a big snack so instead I just had a small piece of my favourite whole wheat toast, some natural peanut butter and banana and a couple strawberries and carrots. Perfect comfort food to me!

So that’s my yesterday in a nutshell! Everything I ate was fit into my macros, although I think I may have eaten slightly less than normal due to my upset stomach. I also was not able to complete my workout but it’s best to listen to your body so I am not going to lose sleep over it..Anyways, hopefully I can share more of my meals with you and include some more exciting foods haha, but that’s it for now! 🙂

~Sam~

Leave a Reply

