Breakfast & Dinner Today

Today I had a colourful breakfast and dinner which were just as beautiful to look at as they were delicious to eat!

Breakfast..I had my usual plain greek yogurt mixed with 2 drops of stevia and a little vanilla extract topped with fresh local berries, crushed almonds, and a dash of extra granular sweetener. Served with a drizzle of low-sugar syrup. (Plus, of course, a side of my favourite chocolate chai tea).
fr_365_size880 fr_374_size880

After spending all day in the pool it was nice to have this amazing dinner waiting for us!- with 3 different salads, Mediterranean pasta salad, greek potato & quinoa with toasted sunflower seeds, spinach, tomato etc. with a homemade dressing. I also had the best barbecue chicken made with our favourite KC Masterpiece sauce topped with light miracle whip and a slice of tomato. Oh and delicious hot bean salad as well! This meal was all my Mom’s doing, did I ever mention she’s an even better cook then me?

fr_376_size880

Anyways, I hope you are all enjoying your summer! What is your favourite summer time meal? Please share!

2 thoughts on “Breakfast & Dinner Today

    • Hey sorry! The one we use is the Original Barbecue Sauce 🙂 but my Mom also uses a special marinade as well! Let me know if you need the recipe! It’s honestly delicious 🙂

Leave a Reply

