What I ate Today!

Hey guys, sorry I have been gone for a while but again it’s summer and it’s hard to keep up the blog when I’m on vacation! If you didn’t already see, I have posted multiple pictures of the delicious ice cream and other desserts I ate while at my cottage. They were all amazing and it was fine to eat them in moderation since I was getting more exercise at the cottage then I do normally at home. I kept up my workouts as well as biked & went for long walk/runs on the beach almost everyday. I love it there but now that I’m home I’ve bumped up the intensity of my workouts as well as the amount of food I am consuming. I’m ready to go all in again! Care to join me?

Some random eats from today…

fr_884_size880
My current favourite breakfast..egg white oats(recipe in index) with warm blueberries, almond butter, crushed almonds, flax, cinnamon, vanilla, salt & a dash of almond milk.
fr_886_size880

fr_890_size880

fr_872_size880
A snack of Chocolate Chai Tea, red pepper, carrots, 2 kinds of spicy hummus along with additional chili pepper flakes(can never have too much spice!) & scrambled egg whites with dill & other spices. I ended up only eating half of the hummus!
fr_893_size880

Lunch was a banana with 3oz. of lemon dijon chicken. This is actually one of my favourite lunches though I typically eat an apple instead of a banana but my Dad stole the last one this morning…

fr_876_size880
I also tried this new s’mores Luna bar. I also just tried the chocolate nut brownie one as well but I definitely prefer this one! Reminds me a lot of a typical granola bar but much healthier and with 9g of protein, it keeps you feeling fuller longer!
fr_877_size880
For dinner I had this amazing lasagna my Mom makes on occasion, it’s made with cottage cheese(don’t be turned off by this..it’s what makes it awesome), low-fat mozzarella, parmesan & extra-lean ground beef. It’s honestly the best lasagna you will ever taste, haha not being biased or anything. I also ate these perfect cucumber slices as a side with my dinner. They were straight from my garden and tasted amazing! (I didn’t take a picture but I also had a cucumber with my Luna bar as well)
I also had dessert today! I had a little bowl of fresh blueberries and strawberries topped with light cool whip…one of my favourite desserts!..the other? Pudding with cool whip!
fr_895_size880

fr_897_size880
I got my workout in today, it only took me 30 minutes to complete. I worked back & abs, here is just an updated picture of my arm muscles. I plan on working on them more but they are okay for now!
fr_899_size880

Leave a Reply

