Molten Chocolate Peanut Butter POV Cake

fr_4143_size880 fr_4144_size880

This was inspired by Eric Johnson’s original POV cake that I saw on youtube..since I am on extreme poverty macros at the moment I figured it was only fitting to make this for breakfast this morning instead of my usual shake. I gotta say, I think I’m in love…going to be making this everyday with a ton of variations. Once my macros are better these things are going to be even more amazing! For now here’s my simple version of the POV cake. Hope you like it as much as I did!

 

Serves 1

 

Ingredients

-27g (3/4) scoop Molten Chocolate Cellucor (yes you could use a whole scoop, this just fits my macros!)

-1 tbsp(5g) unsweetened cocoa powder

-dash salt

-1/8 tsp baking powder

-2oz unsweetened apple sauce

-2 tbsp chocolate or vanilla unsweetened almond milk

-1/8 tsp vanilla extract

-3 tbsp liquid egg whites (or 1 large egg white)

-1-2 tsp truvia sweetener to taste

-Pam

 

Topping:

Stir together…

-2 tbsp plain 0% greek yogurt

-1.5(12g) PB2 or powdered peanut butter (mix with water before hand until it’s thinned out a little, don’t add too much!)

-1/8 tsp vanilla extract

-1/2 tsp or more of truvia sweetener to taste

Directions:

Spray a shallow ramekin with pam, combine your dry ingredients with a fork until no clumps are left. Stir in the wet ingredients until a smooth batter is formed (makes sure to get all the dry powder off the sides). Place in the microwave for 1:30-2:30min depending on your microwave. Stop and check the cake while cooking. You want the outside to be cooked and the inside still goey. Once it looks down, take it out and top with your peanut butter yogurt sauce and optional walden farms chocolate syrup. Enjoy!

Macros including topping: 4F/14C/32P

fr_4145_size880

One thought on “Molten Chocolate Peanut Butter POV Cake

  1. Pingback: Chocolate Coconut Raspberry POV Cake | MouthwateringMotivation

Leave a comment