Paleo 1 Minute Pumpkin Cake

fr_3079_size880-1 fr_3080_size880 fr_3089_size880 fr_3083_size880 fr_3086_size880

Pumpkin, pumpkin, pumpkin! Yes that’s all you are hearing from me and you better not get tired of it because I’ve got another recipe on the way! But seriously guys, this little cake was such a tasty treat after my workout. 100% guilt-free and 100% satisfaction guaranteed! (Unless your not a pumpkin lover…in which case, why are you here?) Haha, I’m just kidding, possibly..This dessert is so cute and simple to make! It’s a great healthy halloween treat you can even put together with your kids. It also has a good dose of vitamin A thanks to the awesome pumpkin! Try it and let me know what you think! If you have instagram, post a picture and tag me in it! 🙂 (sammysamgirl)

1 Minute Pumpkin Cake

Serves 1 

Ingredients:

1/3 cup pureed,canned or fresh & drained  pumpkin(not pumpkin pie filling!)

2 tbsp almond flour

1/2 tbsp coconut oil*(low-fat option below)

2 tbsp egg whites

1/4 tsp cinnamon(or more to taste!)

1 tsp Truvia sweeter(or more to taste, could sub in another granulated sweetener)

1/8 tsp vanilla extract

1/8 tsp baking powder(add slightly more for a lighter cake)

1 tbsp raisins

optional: 1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice, chopped pecans

*Feel free to leave this out and replace with 1/2 tbsp 0% greek yogurt for a low-fat option( or more pumpkin) I cannot personally vouch for the results but I have made similar desserts using greek yogurt and they were still quite delicious!

Directions: Spray a small mug or ramekin with oil. Mix all ingredients together leaving cinnamon and Truvia for last(to taste) & top mixture with raisins. Microwave on high for 1:30-1:40 (okay I lied, not 1min but I have the worst microwave ever, so yours may take less time. DO NOT OVERBAKE! Just keep an eye on it, It won’t rise a lot, that’s okay). Now take out of the microwave, top with light whip cream if you have any(we were out!) and enjoy!

Nutrition Facts Per Cake: 200 calories, 13g fat, 14g carbs, 7g protein

Bonus: 60% Vitamin A

…And yes, I’m one of those people who takes 100 photos of the same thing. Haha, here’s one more, just because.

 

 

fr_3091_size880

 

Even my cat loves pumpkin…

fr_3093_size880-1

Leave a comment