Eats For Today

I was lazy and hungry this morning so breakfast was pretty simple! Plain Greek yogurt, (2 drops stevia sweetener, 1/4 tsp vanilla extract) topped with chopped strawberries, pineapple chunks, an extra pinch of sweetener and a few crushed almonds. Oh and since I was in the mood, some Chocolate Chai Tea. Sadly it was raining..so no sitting outside for breakfast today!

fr_275_size880

fr_279_size640
One of my snacks today was this protein bar I’d had sitting in the back of my cupboard for ages that I’d been meaning to try! It the macros are not perfect but they are still decent! It’s a smaller bar too which I liked. The taste wasn’t something I could quite put my finger on. It tasted pretty similar to any typical protein bar. The chocolate coating was nice and I liked the little pieces of chocolate inside. Overall I probably wouldn’t purchase again but it’s not bad!
fr_280_size640 fr_283_size880 fr_291_size880
For dinner I had one of my favourite things..it’s weird but I now love to eat my spaghetti sauce and meatballs over brown rice! Half a cup just cooked normally with a little salt. (Though I do add a little extra water to the rice and cook it slightly longer so it gets a bit more fluffy!).
fr_292_size880

My favourite toppings..Parmesan cheese and red chili pepper flakes, nothing ever has enough spice to me.

So..I’ve been having this big debate with my family, what do you prefer spaghetti and meatballs or spaghetti and meat sauce? For me, it’s definitely meatballs!

Leave a comment